Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

What kind of reader I am ?

Publié le par Clara Consolo

My name is Clara I'm 16 years old

My favourite books are The Help written by Kathryn Stockett, the Anne Frank' Diary wich is an autobiography and A Dog in New York by Tor Seidler.

I start take pleasure in reading at 12 years old when my mum bought A Dod in New York a week after our journey there. It's a lovely book actually, very easy to read and to understand. There is humour, emotions and a lot of charm. I recommend this book if you want to read something not complicated and have a good time in reading ! My second favourite book is the Anne Frank' Diary. I read it when I was studied the Second World War at school. This part of history involved me a lot and especially the Jewish' treatment. So I decided to read this book to improve my knowledge about their living conditions and their way of life: how they have to be quite as possible and very careful to don't be unmask. I remember that sometimes I used to have the feeling to be with them and sometimes I almost felt uncomfortable. For me it's a book that you have to read once in your life. Finally the last book that I read was the Help written by Kathryn Stockett. This book deals with the color people work conditions in white people houses. The author (who is one of the character of the story) denounces the discrimination, the insults and the segregation they have to endure everyday. We can even see that the color people' language is specific because they don't speak like their employer. This book deals with real and greats causes but there is humour, funny and lovely moments too. This book is, for me, a masterpiece and a beautiful proof of solidatity !!

Commenter cet article
C
Excellent! Did you read The Help in English? If you didn't, I would definitely recommend you do now that you know it - but make sure you don't copy these helps' English, I'm not sure the examiners in the Bac would be thrilled ;-)
Répondre